Difference: BBMP, BDA, BMRDA


Bengaluru’s Local Planning Area is conceptually represented into three main ‘rings’ as shown above considering regulations and zoning.

  1. The constantly expanding inner core of the city falls under the purview of the Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike (BBMP). It maintains layout that are developed and approved by BDA and is responsible for infrastructural assets of the Greater Bangalore Metropolitan area.
  2. Land in the second ring falls under the purview of the Bangalore Development Authority (BDA). Development of Bangalore in a planned manner, creating quality infrastructure, provision of sites and services and catering to the housing needs of the under privileged are the focus areas of the BDA.
  3. Land belonging to the outer ring is the concern of the Bangalore Metropolitan Region Development Authority (BMRDA). BMRDA is an Act to provide for the establishment of an authority (BIAAPA, BMICAPA etc..) for the purpose of planning, coordinating and supervising the proper and orderly development of the areas within the Bangalore Metropolitan Region and to provide for matters connected therewith.
What are BDA Allotted properties?

Properties which are developed and allotted by Bangalore Development Authority (BDA) to the applicant.

What are BDA Approved properties?

Properties which are approved by Bangalore Development Authority (BDA) for layout plans, construction of houses, or commercial projects. 

What are BMRDA properties?

Properties which are approved by Local Planning Authorities (LPAs) such as BIAAPA, BMICAPA etc.. which follows Bangalore Metropolitan Region Development Authority (BMRDA) Act.

Join The Discussion

Compare listings